Upcoming Games I’m Excited For

September is literally on our doorstep, which means we’re closing in on the end of 2015. How terrifying is that?! 2015 has been a pretty damn good year for games, with quite a few big titles already released: Bloodborne, The Witcher 3, Dying Light (which I’m currently playing), Mortal Kombat X, Batman: Arkham Knight, the list goes on. With four months of the year left, here are the last few soon-to-be-released titles I’m excited for:

– Mad Max (release date 4th September 2015)

mad-max-game1

I bloody loved the latest Mad Max movie, but what surprised me is that they didn’t release the game in line with the movie release. It’s been almost four months since the movie was in the cinema, but perhaps the extra waiting time has got me even more eager to get driving on Fury Road. The interesting twist to this game is it’s actually not a direct tie-in to the latest Mad Max movie, it was supposed to be a tie-in with an animated Mad Max film. Either way, fans of the old or new Mad Max franchise are sure to get a buzz out of this game, I’m just hoping it lives up to the hype it’s created.

– Until Dawn (release date 25th August 2015)

large

This definitely feels like my kind of game. Until Dawn is an adventure survival horror, where any action you choose for your character will cause consequences later on in the game. According to the game developers, Supermassive Games, Until Dawn can be replayed multiple times, as each run through will contain new content depending on your decisions. I’m not sure how many times I could replay a game just to experience the story from different angles each time, but I’m definitely interested in trying this one out.

– Rise of the Tomb Raider (release date 10th November 2015)

rise-of-the-tomb-raider

I’ve been excited to play this game for a loooong time. I absolutely loved the first reboot of the Tomb Raider franchise (although the ending was a bit poop), and as I’ve mentioned quite a few times in previous blogs (and if you check out my Twitter header photo..) Lara is my girl. I’m really hoping it doesn’t disappoint second time round. The one thing I’m disappointed about is that I have to play it on my Xbox 360 when it’s initially out, as the game won’t be released on PS4 until late 2016. I can’t complain as I still get to play the game, but I won’t get to enjoy it in super crisp graphics unless I wait another year. I don’t want to wait!

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 (release date 6th November 2015)

black-ops-3-beta1

For a franchise that pushes out pretty much the exact same game every year, they still get my money every time. I haven’t even completed the campaign for Advanced Warfare, yet I’m still eager to play Black Ops 3. New maps, new guns, new zombies – with Jeff Goldblum voicing a character – yes, you heard me, JEFF GOLDBLUM. Now take my money, Treyarch!

jurassic-world-is-jeff-goldblum-s-worst-nightmare-solid-goldblum-406326

Oof.

 – Uncharted 4 (release date 9th March 2016)

uncharted-41

I’m slightly cheating with this one as it’s not released until 2016, but it’s early 2016 so shh. Not only am I excited for Uncharted 4, I’m eager to get my hands on Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection (release date 9th October 2015) as I’ve never played any of the Uncharted games before! My PS4 is the first Playstation I’ve owned since the original PS1 (besides my stepbrothers bringing round their PS2 every so often), so I’m thrilled to be able to play the Uncharted games finally! Considering how much I enjoy the Tomb Raider franchise, I’m expecting Drake to be my kinda guy.

So, are there any upcoming games you’re eager to play? Let me know! Gotta love a good recommendation 😀

– AmyGames

Twitter: https://twitter.com/littleamyhere

7 comments

  1. Ugh, I can’t wait to be reunited with my man Drake, Sully and the most kickass girl this side of a raided Tomb, Elana Fisher. Besides we have the Nathan Drake collection to look forward too.

    Like

  2. I’m hoping Mad Max is good. I’ve heard mixed impressions, but lately I’ve been hearing more and more good things about it. Loved the movie though. I’m really looking forward to Halo 5 and Fallout 4, however I’ll be deployed when they come out so I’ll be waiting until next summer to play them unfortunately.

    -avideogamelife.com

    Like

    1. I’ve never played any of the Fallout games before (watched my brother play Fallout: New Vegas a hell of a lot though), but the teasers for Fallout 4 look really good. Where are you getting deployed to?

      Like

Leave a Reply

